icon-webinar

Mining Conference : How technology is changing mining in Australia - A focus on Predictive Maintenance

Event details

DATE

Thursday, November 4th, 2021

Time

WA 10:00 AM (AWST), QLD 12:00 PM (AEST) ... *

Duration

45 minutes

Event type

Online conference

Join our discussion on technology challenges in Mining

* Thursday, November 4th, 2021 : WA 10:00 AM (AWST) – QLD 12:00 PM (AEST) – SA 12:30 PM (ACDT) – NSW/VIC 1:00 PM (AEDT)

Digital innovation is transforming the mining industry, especially in Australia, which has proven to be world leaders in technology investment and use. Informed by our ebook, the conference will feature experts in their field looking at how technologies are improving productivity in mining and their benefits to the industry. This is a chance to exchange and discuss recent innovations and technological developments, focusing on predictive maintenance in mining.

Key figures

1. An overview of the ebook topics – IoT and Smart Mine, artificial intelligence – AI, automation / autonomous mining, drone technologies.
2. A focus on predictive maintenance looking at two case studies – Fenner Dunlop’s BeltGauge technology and Michelin’s MEMS4 Temperate Pressure Management System
3. Q&A and general discussion of topics

event_key_figures

23,4%

CAGR of expected spending on AI platforms

by mining companies by 2024

event_key_figures

30%

Productivity increases

following the introduction of AI in Australian mines

event_key_figures

73%

of autonomous trucks

in operation are at Australian mine sites

event_key_figures

0 hours

downtime from unexpected maintenance

thanks to predictive maintenance technologies implementation

speakers

The experts participating in this event

event_author

Rogerio Cortes

Mining Commercial Dir.

Michelin

event_author

David Kurtz

Mining and Construction Dir.

GlobalData

event_author

Warren Taylor

Services Deployment Mgr.

Michelin

event_author

Samuel Wiffen

Conveyor Technology Mgr.

Fenner Dunlop

Questions related to the Conference

If you’re asking yourself these questions, join our conference

What technology is being used in current mines ?
Why is innovation adoption so important for mining ?
How did technology change the mining industry ?
What are the impacts of technology in the mining sector ?
How digital innovation can improve mining productivity ?

FAQ

What is the cost for the conference?

It is FREE to all participants.

Why do I need to fill out the information form to register?

Your information will help us to:
– Improve your browsing experience by personalising the Michelin site to your needs
– Send information of interest to you by email
– Send marketing communications of value to you.

icon-ebook-dwn

download

EBOOK

How Technology is changing Mining